My random MUSINGS, tonnes of SMILES, brilliant THOUGHTS, vibrant COLORS and lots of STYLE.

Aphorism#2


How come in USA every second girl is seen with COACH bags on their shoulders, where did all other barands disappear? Why are all the  “C” bags and “LV” bags are so dull in color? Hmm..  I guess i will never buy one. Come on guys throw in some colors and get a new set of target market.

Comments on: "Aphorism#2" (6)

  1. hi Aditi!
    i am loving the way u have diversified ur blog, with stories and aphorisms…
    hm…nice colorful web page…
    yeah… colors… are so interesting… i use lot of colors at all of my sites…
    color the world…

  2. Hey Amit
    Thanks for liking it. Well yea its just that whatever comes to my mind i jot it down. Currently working on my second story .. learned a lot from Essence of Love and hopefully the second will show me as a lil grown up when it comes to penning down.

    Why are you not writing Amit on your blog .. very busy?
    Lots of wishes to you and your family.

  3. Hmm markets are continually changing as my marketing friends would say. The focus now is on the youth and so all products are hyped up to cater to their taste and preferences and sense of fashion. If one wears something ‘different’ today, tomorrow everybody will be wearing it on campus. It becomes the trend. So they are all harping along that line of band or pack culture to sell their products. The ‘C’ and “LV’ bags had their day and maybe will again.. but right now it’s the COACH. 🙂

    By the way, saw your message in my blog. Replied to it with this…..


    How you have made me smile with your message, Aditi! Thank you, that’s the nicest compliment I have ever received since I started writing. 🙂

    I’d love to share with you whatever I know bout writing, all you have to do is ask questions. And I’ll try to answer them as best as I can. But it won’t be like what you learn in class; that’s where you learn the basics of course. So shoot with your questions the next time you come around. 🙂

    Take care. Blessings to you and your loved ones.
    —–

    Ellen 🙂

  4. Ellen

    I know .. but its like everyone is simply following the herd and when that happens even the costliest brands lose their brand identity and exclusivity. So i feel just to be stable and maintain the exclusivity they need to stay put with their classic styles and need to experiment and come out with a new design may be by a changing season.

    Anyways…

    Thanks a lot i will be in touch with you and will ask you .. as even without asking i am learning so much from you. Your words are so full of wisdom and real life experiences , they are a motivation in themselves

    Cheers

  5. The ‘herd’ rules, as most would say. Especially in fashion. 🙂

    I would be delighted to share with you anything you deem worthwhile to learn.
    Anytime at your convenience is a good time for me.

    Thank you so much for your kind words. I am so honored by it.
    Blessings to you, dear friend. Bye for a bit.

  6. Thanks Ellen!!

Leave a Reply

