My random MUSINGS, tonnes of SMILES, brilliant THOUGHTS, vibrant COLORS and lots of STYLE.

Jan 4th is my Jan 1st


Happy New Year to all!

By now many of you must have started working towards your resolutions. So all the best and stay motivated.

Last year was kind of no resolution year for me and to say it out loud I guess I pretty much regretted that. 😦

In 2007 I made ONE and only easiest yet a difficult resolution: It was to introduce lots of fruits in my diet and I still feel very happy that it did change my lifestyle. Even if I am not gorging on fruits all day long I do eat them, which was not a very presentable case earlier.

Alright now coming to 2008, I guess I thought to live in present and not worry about future and frankly at the end of year I did regret it. I guess living in present is good when you have nothing to plan for future or you are too much laid back for planning . Well 2008 is a history now so no point of cribbing about that. Moving on.

Before this year began I watched “Julie and Julia”. Oh and I loved that movie and it gave me the coolest idea for my resolution. Not that, that I will cook some 540 dishes in 365 and then blog about it but I will blog everyday. Even if my blog post has just couple of sentences, my resolution is to blog everyday.

Being a non planner it may be a lil far-fetched for me so I will try to take it one day at a time.  But I am so happy that at least I have a resolution this year.

Well frankly besides blogging everyday I made few other resolutions as well: hehe

– Drinking 7-8 glasses of water everyday

– Learning one new word and using it in conversation.

– Solve a brain teaser or puzzle everyday.

– Work on my novel everyday (in process)

– Be more optimistic and happy (though I am a very happy person but improvement is always a good thing) 🙂

– Wii Fit everyday.

Last but not least, most famous of all resolutions to hit gym at least for 5 hours a week🙂

So rather than making one unattainable resolution I thought to make tiny achievable resolutions and work on them. Even if I’ll miss one I’ll have others to keep me busy throughout 2010. In order to keep it follow em all I bought this journal from Barnes and Nobel which asks me what i did every day, how and feel ,  if I attained my set goals etc etc. Therefore I can’t hide from these resolutions.

Keeping my fingers crossed and looking forward to optimism.

“After all what are Resolutions? Irresoluteness of something that is resolute is what gives birth to resolutions :)”

Today is the beginning of my first day of resolution. Therefore its January 1st for me  🙂

Oh and btw Word of the day is : Felicitous

Happy 2010 to all of you and to me as well 🙂

Leave a Reply

