My random MUSINGS, tonnes of SMILES, brilliant THOUGHTS, vibrant COLORS and lots of STYLE.

Jan 14th: Pick one..


Today I was wondering if at any point in my life I have to pick one out of two options then which one will I choose.

Option 1:  Choosing something that makes others happy and I may or may not be or

Option 2:  Choosing something that makes me happy and others may or may not be.

I guess we all get to face something like this once (if not more) in our life time.  If I know myself then I will always pick option 1, not because I have to but because I can never stay happy if others around me are not.  Now it may sound little self- aggrandizing but that is the truth.

Whatever I have heard from my friends and family and whatever I know about myself the truth is giving something to someone comes naturally to me,  but frankly telling you I just can not share my movie popcorn :-). Sorry no giving in that, if you will make faces while sitting next to me I will knowingly ignore you. 🙂

But when it comes to bigger matters then I automatically pick option 1,  in fact that’s what I have always done and that will remain my default choice forever. I may regret my choice once a while but seeing others satisfied I will console myself and move on. Now I am not suggesting anyone anything and its not that, that I love to suffer or something but this option is an automatic choice for me.

You may pick option 2 and I totally get that,  after all we all live for once and staying happy through out our existence is our foremost priority. That’s the only reason we want to earn more money,  be successful professionally and personally,  loves to do charity, have hobbies etc.

Anyways, I was wondering about it and that is why I ended up writing about it. So whatever option you pick, pick one that will  make you happy  at the end of the day.

I find happiness when I see others smiling because of me  🙂 !

Leave a Reply

