My random MUSINGS, tonnes of SMILES, brilliant THOUGHTS, vibrant COLORS and lots of STYLE.

Today!


All those quotes about life are so corny. Earlier they were limited to some random email forwards but lately I get to see them everywhere, be it Facebook status updates or tweets. Alright I will lie if I will say that I never retweeted them or forwarded them.

But till date I am never comfortable in writing big things about life and the way it shapes up every day. The reason behind this could be that I was never a planner. I take life as it comes though I have to admit that it gets really tough when tomorrow strikes hard. Now that is because I am not prepared I at times end up losing something in the process. I know I regret the loss but then I move on.

For me tomorrow is a myth and yesterday was history. Today is what I live in. My friends at times don’t share the same sentiment which is totally agreeable but when I see them appreciating the fact that I am so spontaneous, I can easily catch that little hint of jealousy. I try to make my today a fun place to be in.  Majority of times it works but sometimes it never works no matter how I hard I try and that’s when life transitions into a zip lining rope and I feel like hanging right in the middle, can’t go back and can’t move ahead. Ah!! Who cares? I try and move on.

I don’t think I will ever be able to change my way of thinking. If it didn’t happen till then I don’t see it happening any time soon or not in this lifetime. I guess I am made like this and I don’t regret it.

Whatever I have written in above lines is only applicable in my personal life as when it comes to my professional zone I am a big planner. You will end up seeing a neatly written plan for the project highlighting the tiniest detail possible.

That’s that. See you tomorrow or not 🙂

Comments on: "Today!" (1)

  1. hell yeah!! i can not live w/o a plan. i always need a plan…but then i keep changing it all the time and i don’t know how often i ve changed stuff….but stil i always need a plan 😦 but am not jealous…like you mentioned frenz can be jealous… 🙂 its like to each her own…

Leave a Reply

