My random MUSINGS, tonnes of SMILES, brilliant THOUGHTS, vibrant COLORS and lots of STYLE.


Making an oil painting had been a dream since always. When I was a kid I worked with crayons, pencils and  water colors I remember during those days, my Aunt (Dad’s sis) she was studying fine arts, she made lots of paintings and I always wished that one day I will get to use oil colors.

I was confident that I am not good at it, till one day when my parents forced me to enter into a painting competition. I still remember very clearly that I was in 3rd grade at that time and the competition was on state level. I still cherish that first painting i made, it was of a cat slurping milk in a garden. To my amazement that painting won the 2nd award and i was presented with a big artist’s set of water colors. I saved those colors for years,  just because the packaging was beautiful. Even though I was a kid, I realized that I am not that bad at it.

Time passed and other things became priority and painting took a back seat. In all the hustle bustle of life,  sketching and painting faded away. After I came to USA, I had some free time and thought to start sketching again and I did. Eventually from sketching I moved on to Acrylics. I did make few paintings, Plein Air, Abstract (check out the links) and Trompe l’oeil but guess my heart was set on oils.

And I am super excited to share that i just joined an oil painting class and I am so looking forward to it. Today when i picked up the brush and set my canvas, i had an amazing feeling. I felt a sense of satisfaction and i realized that i am about to fulfill my childhood dream .

I will love to share the progress of my painting and I am really looking forward to your feedback. Will you be there ?

A-)

Comments on: "Oil Paints Painted Memories…" (4)

  1. Looking forward to hearing about (and seeing) your experiences with oil painting!

  2. You bet I will be here! I am very excited for you…Really! To be able to recognize and then pursue a passion of yours …. there is no greater joy! Let your creativity flow and I am sure you will paint from your heart and soul! How totally wonderful!
    Debbie 🙂

    • Debbie, thanks for such a lovely and lively comment. Will definitely keep you updated about it 🙂 Thanks for the excitement A-)

Leave a Reply

