My random MUSINGS, tonnes of SMILES, brilliant THOUGHTS, vibrant COLORS and lots of STYLE.

No words today….


Its one of those days when you just have no clue about anything whatsoever. Its like I am standing in front of a blank canvas and trying to paint something and all I can paint is Tic Tac Toe. Even though I have tonnes of things going on in my mind but still when it came to pen everything down,Β  I could not pick out a single word from my brain library.

What to write and what not to ..Β  I am simply clueless….

Something is silent,

Something is still,

Something is unknown,

Something that was my own.

 

Someone just passed by,

Someone’s fragrance is left behind,

Someone’s memories engulfed me,

Someone who I can’t see.

 

Somewhere someone cried,

Somewhere someone sighed,

Somewhere things were falling in place,

Somewhere on a sill there is an empty Vase.

A-{

Comments on: "No words today…." (12)

  1. Awesome Diti….

    u could not pick out a single word from the brain library, still u could pen down something so beautiful…

    kamaal ho aap bhi.. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    • Rupesh, I am glad that you liked it . But when is started o pen this blog down i was literally clueless..
      bus likhte likhte pata nahi kaise..
      Ab aaye ho hamare page par to aate rahiyega

  2. I felt like that last week and ended up writing something through out the night that I really liked. I started starring at the blank page and just began to write about how it made feel and what I saw.
    http://peterweis.com/books-to-read/if-you-were-here/

    • It happens right .. You don’t know what to write and if you start writing at the same time , end result might amaze you. Happened with many times.
      Will check out your page today πŸ™‚

  3. Came out wonderfully ….
    Debbie πŸ™‚

  4. last_lines said:

    Sometimes you have to find your well totally empty….don’t despair, inspiration will come to fill you…Lovely post.
    -Kim

  5. Blank mind works best, I guess it allows the creative cells of brain to work minus any prejudice….

    Was reading another post of yours in my mail box, but couldn’t locate it here… so landed in this one.. Nice one once again πŸ™‚

    but would love to read the full story of the teaser which u posted a year ago and visited again recently.. sounded extremely engaging, but failed to locate it on ur blog.

  6. Lovely post, we are all blank canvases, freewriting really does free our minds and words. M

    • Thanks Marie πŸ™‚ . You know what , I am actually falling in love with blank canvases now πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

