My random MUSINGS, tonnes of SMILES, brilliant THOUGHTS, vibrant COLORS and lots of STYLE.


I love getting my nails done. Acrylics, Nail art, Neutral, French and what not, you name it and I have done it. When there is no nail art, I love to paint my nails.

Majority of times I have seen girls wearing Red/Near to Red nail paints, but I love to experiment. I never paint my nails with same color twice in a row, that is boring right? ๐Ÿ™‚ At least for me it is. Therefore I have a whole range of nail paints as in Orange, Yellow, Pinks, Greens,ย  Blues etc etc.

Anyway, my whole point of this blog is not to let everyone know about my nails and nail art but to share this interesting article, which I found via a Tweet : Red, Pink, Green? The Meaning of Nail Polish: What Does Your Color Say About You?


My favorite colorsย  are : Magenta, Deep Purple, Blues and Greens. That makes me : Confident, Bright, Vibrant, Youthful, Sophisticated and Authoritative (how appropriate)

Share your favorite, I will love to know you as a person.

Warning: Guys may get bored while reading this. (Oops, I should have put it on top. I swear, It was an innocent mistake :p)

A-)

Comments on: "What sort of a girl you are?" (16)

  1. My favorite is a French manicure: Glamorous, professional, just want to emphasize myself. I also like pale pink: Quiet, youthful, with a soft side, don’t want to stand out. I like hot pink on my toes though! Spunky & spicy!

    I’d say this is all very accurate except for the “professional” part. That’s not me! Thanks for sharing. This was very interesting!

    • I am glad that you liked it. ๐Ÿ™‚
      I love French Manicure as well , but i absolutely love to wear some color when I am attending any party or an India Function (I am from India :P). Pinks are very girly, I like em.

  2. Coffee colored here … wanting to get close to Mother Nature! Neat article … I used to be a nail tech long ago!
    Debbie ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Debbie, I used to wear coffee color long time back (as in when I was in high school). But one fine day I just moved on.. :).
      Thanks for visiting Debbie

  3. last_lines said:

    Fire Engine Red or French Manicure usually….but lately I have been doing the bright blues,greens and oranges.
    Interesting post!
    Thanks for sharing.

  4. last_lines said:

    ๐Ÿ™‚ I just noticed what you had called me in your Blog Roll – Love it – Girl with a Quill…I might just use that…well it goes hand in hand (or ink with paper) with my Dragonflyscrolls. Thanks for adding me to your Blog Roll!
    -Kim

    • Yay, Glad that you liked it, use it and then let me know. I will love to see how it turned out to be ๐Ÿ™‚

      • last_lines said:

        Just used it in my 100th blog post today and in my debut first interview for my weekly Warrior Wednesday….gave you credit ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Pale pink or blush. Innocent and romantic. Or if you’re a working girl like me, very professional (I work in a hospital).

    • Oh yes, When at work place you can afford to go insane with the colors. And if your nail paint chips thats a disaster. Thanks for visiting.

  6. For me, having my nails done means getting out the clippers and shaping up any with breaks or chips LOL! I don’t currently wear polish, but do admire pretty nails on others :o) I think I actually bought some purple nail polish recently, but never got around to using it!

  7. grrrrrrrr. I ended up reading it all the way through before finding out that there was a warning for guys… but at least now I can get some idea of a woman’s personality without having to ask her anything first.

    • Hehe, Sorry Brad, you had to read it all the way. But hey, an increment in knowledge always works out . Right! ๐Ÿ˜€

  8. […] love to get our nails done.ย  This is my second post dedicated to nail polish.ย  My first post was “What sort of a girl you are?” That post was very girly but this one, trust me even guys can find it interesting. Come on, its fun […]

Leave a Reply

