My random MUSINGS, tonnes of SMILES, brilliant THOUGHTS, vibrant COLORS and lots of STYLE.


57 degrees in SD and we all think its freezing . Well that is how Californians love to live or shall I say San Diegans.  We see snow and we literally faint 😀

Even though my fingers are freezing as I write this blog but still I want to share a very lovely memory  that just popped in my head. Now if you are thinking that I will be sharing specifically that memory, then I am sorry to disappoint you.  Instead of sharing the incident which gave me such an exquisite memory, I will be sharing how that makes me feel.

It is something that happened almost a year ago and I have to say those 4-5 hours were the best hours of my life.  At that moment I felt that time shall stop right here and right now. I just wanted to absorb that insanely gorgeous feeling in that short duration of time.  I was actually scared to let it go, as I was desperately craving to bask in that very moment.  I guess thats how things work in real life, if you love something / someone beyond any limits then you simply want whole of your life to look like an exact replica of that very moment.

I still remember that day very clearly. The day started with a little disappointment – no wait , with a huge disappointment but by the time it ended it was THE BEST DAY of my life till date.  Seriously, while writing this post I am time traveling. I am not in 2011 but in 2010 (oo looks like I just made my very own time machine :D). All the events of that day are still afresh in my mind,  I can literally recall how each and every second of those moments was spent.

I have to admit that if a day comes when I am a mess, out of any XYZ reason , I simply close my eyes and think about that time.  All my tensions and worries simply fade away in the sheer bright light of that evening. It works like an elixir of life for me. If some one will ask me to reveal my most unforgettable day / incident of my life, i now know which memory cell to scratch.

That incident has transitioned into a memory and a dream  but it still gives me exactly the same butterflies and goosebumps. While writing this post, I have a silly smile on my face .. giggles. Ah! Hopefully someday,  another memory and another moment can be as precious and treasure worthy.

I so badly want to share that day with you all,  but I know I cant (even if I am dying to ) but still can’t 😀

Anyway, I really hope you all have that one moment ,  that one day in your life  which takes you to a whole new world.

A-)

Comments on: "Feeling Silly right now – giggles :)" (8)

  1. Wow, that must have been SOME day to create such a wonderful memory for you! Save that brain cell, for sure 😮

  2. BTW, I know what you mean about 57 degrees feeling like freezing – when it dips below 70 here in Largo, FL, it feels like a cold snap! I think Floridians and Californians have thinner blood than the rest of the US!

    • Aha Florida, now i am keeping my fingers crossed that some day i will get to visit it. Heard it from my relatives who live there that its beautiful. Oh yes we have more of partying alcohol in our system .. giggles

  3. I love posts where u can relate to the content, you can put thing in ur own prospective, feel the feeling, yet you are left with certain bit of speculations 🙂

    While reading your post even I was having a silly smile on my face, recollecting some good old days… 🙂

  4. Nice post and treasure those moments always! It registered in at 0 zero “without” the wind chill yesterday – mighty cold indeed and we did get 2 ft. of snow in one day! I did notice your new avatar – actually, noticed it right away and I know how it came to be! I need to work on some of my designs………Cool work!
    Debbie 🙂

    • Debbie, Daniel suggested me to make it my Gravatar and looks like it works well 🙂 Looking forward to see your designs

Leave a Reply

