My random MUSINGS, tonnes of SMILES, brilliant THOUGHTS, vibrant COLORS and lots of STYLE.

I have a stable!! :P


This happened 3-4 years ago. But whenever I recall that incident I cant stop laughing hysterically. (Actually I am still laughing) 😀

I went for grocery shopping one summer evening. Whenever summer arrives I prefer to make fresh juices at home rather than buying the ready-made sucrose syrups. Moreover nothing is better than the flavor of fresh oranges squeezed with beetroot , lemon, parsley and what not.

Ok, so I bought 2 big bags of Carrots, almost dozen navel oranges and other stuff to make juice. My turn came and there was this very cute guy standing at the counter and ringing the cash register.

I was lost in my thoughts and I was waiting for him to tell me the total so that I can get out of there (grocery shopping is the worst form of shopping lol)

Out of no where he asked: “Miss do you own horses?”

My thought process snapped and I said: “Umm, Horses? (For a second, my mind actually wondered if I have horses.. silly thought), Well not that I know of” . I ended up laughing and asked “Why did you ask, what made you come to that conclusion?”

With almost an insane cuteness he said: “Cause I  have never seen anyone buying so many carrots and oranges together”

There were some 5 people in the queue and they all started laughing hysterically. I said : “No I don’t have a horse but thanks anyway”

Even today whenever I make fresh juice I can’t stop laughing.

A-)

Comments on: "I have a stable!! :P" (5)

  1. ROFL… thats a good one 😀 …

  2. Its amazing how juice from fresh squeezed oranges tastes nothing like “Orange Juice”.

    Funny story.

    • Hehe, I mostly take it after blending it with bunch of other things. Plain orange juice tastes yummy with just a tiny pinch of salt and black pepper.
      Try it!

Leave a Reply

