My random MUSINGS, tonnes of SMILES, brilliant THOUGHTS, vibrant COLORS and lots of STYLE.

Life as we know it


Well I don’t have a good beginning in mind therefore I am just going to pour my heart out. I was wondering how time flies. We all see bad and good phases in our life.  No one can escape that route. Those who are super rich and has lots of money, face bad phases just like some one who is very poor and other way around. But who defines a bad or good phase? It varies from person to person, something that looks good to one may look horrible to other.  Then how do you judge whats good and whats bad? (Honestly, I have no idea if you can make sense out of all the words I am writing but I need to jot it down before I lose it).

I was thinking what if we all only see good times in our lives… how will our life look then? Just imagine our existence: with ample of money,  no worries,  no job problems,  no crimes,  no diseases, never to lose any of your loved ones, always with a smile and oblivious to words such as depression, poor, sad,  etc, will the picture be as beautiful? Makes no sense right? I know,  but I was trying to visualize something like this and trust me as much as the picture looked beautiful it still felt incomplete.

We all learn from our mistakes and that helps us to grow,  to tackle problems head on and explore unknown. Some learn from their own mistakes and some learn from mistakes that others commit,  but we all are continuously learning this way or that way. Thats what defines us,  it helps in creating our own unique character and separates us from other human being right? Adversities bring people either closer or drifts them apart but we are always breaking and making new connections.  Life has it’s own set patterns for everyone. We all do what we are supposed to do.  Now you may be thinking that “she has lost it” :D. Well I might have who knows 🙂 . But at times random thoughts are the best thoughts.

In the end I will say,  “Even the prettiest picture that I envisioned was not that pretty. Life without any problems dint look that appealing”

Thoroughly confused:  A-)

Comments on: "Life as we know it" (9)

  1. Excellent blog post there, Aditi. You make a very valid set of points. A life without balance shall we say wouldn’t be nowhere near as good as we consider it to be on paper. Like you say, we need the bad days as it were to help us learn and grow in life.

    I hope you feel less confused soon hun, and that you can make sense of things a little better in the near future!

    All the best,
    Dan

    • Thanks Daniel, Thanks for tweeting my post, thanks for reblogging it and thanks for dedicating a good portion of you latest blog post to me.
      Such a nice gesture from you. 🙂
      Hugs.

      • You’re welcome, Aditi – Just doing my little bit, but really, it was nothing. Friends help each other out hehehe – even if they’re blogging friends :p

  2. Life As We Know It…

    […]Leave a coment. Wel I don't have a god begining in mind therefore I am just going to pour[…]…

  3. […] Aditi posted this on her Twilight Reading blog, but the themes are universal. I hope you enjoy this very moving post. Well I don’t have a good beginning in mind therefore I am just going to pour my heart out. I was wondering how time flies. We all see bad and good phases in our life.  No one can escape that route. Those who are super rich and has lots of money, face bad phases just like some one who is very poor and other way around. But who defines a bad or good phase? It varies from person to person, something that looks good to one may look horrible to other. … Read More […]

  4. Nice one Aditi….Just like a day is incomplete minus the darkness of night, life is incomplete minus the pains and losses and changes…

    and yes random thoughts are sometime the most imp thought that crosses our mind 🙂

Leave a Reply

